Rani Kaluza was born in 1959, studied free painting in Cologne. Writer, dressmaker, spiritual guide.

Her spiritual path began in 1976 with a book on Zen. In 1988 she met Tibetan Buddhism and the Shambhala group around Chögyam Trungpa Rinpoche. Intensive meditation practices and retreats followed, including a two-year stay in the USA. In 2001 she met the Advaita teacher Samarpan Golden, who accompanied her for another 12 years as a spiritual guide. Since 2013 Rani Kaluza has been following her own spiritual path.

“Only the simple, unintentional Being here, in connection with giving up of the search itself, convinced me in the end that the fundamental nature of this universe is love and consciousness, and that this nature breathes throught everything in a most wonderful way.”

Since 2014 Rani offers Doing Nothing Retreats for small groups and since 2018 regular Mystic Sundays together with Anahata Krebber in Cologne. She also likes to accompany and advise people personally and individually in individual conversations on their spiritual path.

More about Ranis book (2007) “Der Wind und die Gardine” (The Wind and the Curtain)

Ranis book about Samarpan (2013): Biography about Samarpan

or also on Jetzt TV

Rani Kaluza, 1959 geboren, studierte freie Malerei in Köln und ist heute Autorin, Schneiderin und spirituelle Wegbegleiterin.

Ihr spiritueller Weg begann 1976 mit einem Buch über Zen-Buddhismus und Psychoanalyse, das sie jahrelang wie eine Bibel begleitet hat. 1988 begegnete sie der tibetisch buddistischen Shambhala Gruppe um Chögyam Trungpa Rinpoche. Es folgten intensive Meditations-Retreats, u.a. ein zweijähriger Aufenthalt in einem Retreatzentrum in den USA . 2001 lernte sie den Advaita-Meister Samarpan Golden kennen, mit dem sie weitere 12 Jahre als spiritueller Freund und Lehrer verbunden war. Seit 2013 geht Rani einen eigenen spirituellen Weg.

„Nur durch das einfache, absichstlose Dasein, in Verbindung mit dem Aufgeben der Suche selbst, wurde mir am Ende gezeigt, dass die grundlegende Natur dieses Universums Liebe und Bewusstheit ist, und dass diese Liebe und dieses Präsenz alles auf höchst wundervolle Weise durchatmet.“

Rani bietet seit 2014 Doing Nothing Retreats für kleine Gruppen an und seit 2018 regelmäßige Mystiksonntage zusammen mit Anahata Krebber in Köln. Sie begleitet und berät Menschen auch sehr gerne persönlich und individuell in Einzelgesprächen auf ihrem spirituellen Weg.

Mehr über Ranis Buch (2007) „Der Wind und die Gardine“

über Ranis Buch über Samarpan (2013): Biografie über Samarpan

oder auch auf  Jetzt TV